Citizens of the Year

Mayor to announce 2016 Citizens of the Year

            Jefferson Township Mayor Russ Felter will announce his choice of the 2016 Citizens of the Year at 8:05 pm on the main stage on Jefferson Township Day, Saturday, July 9. 

            Since 2000 when he began this tradition, Mayor Felter has named his Citizens of the Year at the annual Jefferson Township Day event to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to the community of Jefferson Township.  The first award was presented to Jack Kelly for his never-ending involvement as a volunteer in Jefferson Township, and the award was actually named after him. 

            Past recipients are:

2000 The Jack Kelly Citizen of the Year Award

2001 Paul “Joe” Mikowski & Andrea “Gig” Coley

2002 Deborah Smead& Art Bonito

2003 Carol Punturieri & Brooke Hardy

2004 Julie Mastricola & Phil Leavitt

2005 Christine Williams & Richard West

2006 Margit Rahill & Neil VanDyke

2007 Doris Roberts & Cliff Williams

2008 Bill Craig & Kathy Valva

2009 Larry Parr & Marge Babich

2010 Kim Finnegan & Irv Ackerson

2011 Rose Jackameit & Tom McCarthy

2012 Eileen Grady & John Focacci

2013 JT Emergency Services: Jefferson Township Fire Company #1 (represented by Chief Dave Van Veen); Jefferson Township Fire Company #2 (represented by Chief John Tovo): Milton First Aid Squad (represented by Jody Burr): Jefferson Township Rescue Squad (represented by Tommy Wood); Jefferson Township Office of Emergency Management (represented by Andrew Schmidt): Jefferson Township Police Department (represented by Police Chief Kevin Craig); and Community Emergency Response Team - CERT (represented by Pamela Graham and Linda Hamer)

2014 Debi Merz & Eric Wilsusen

2015   Kathleen Damerel & James Perrier

2016 ? ?


© 2007-2015 Jefferson Arts Committee. All Rights Reserved.